7 comments on “Some hydrangeas don’t get much better than this

      • I just got back from a walk around the neighborhood and I think I saw one out of the corner of my eye, but I was deeply immersed in gabbing with my husband, so I’ll have to go back and check it out tomorrow. I did see a bunch of very green ones, which I had never seen before. I just didn’t know there were so many hues to hydrangeas.

      • There are different varieties of hydrangea. The ones I simply adore are fall flowers. They start blooming in August and are green, then greenish white, then white – the colors they turn after that are from oxidization of the petals. They can be rosy or end up looking almost brown, In New England you see florists dry them and then make autumnal wreaths (at a big cost!) to hang on doors or used in swags for celebrations. I’m glad you’re coming to the hydrangea banquet. Each year is different in the number and colors of the autumnal variety. 🙂

      • I’ve always liked them, but never lived in a place where they grow as prolifically and abundantly as here. And this is my first experience with the autumnal variety.

        Thanks for passing on your knowledge about them.

Leave a Reply

